Home Page

Our Governing Body

The Governing Board


The management of the School is headed by the Governing Board that is comprised of elected Parents, Teaching staff, Co-optees and HVT appointees drawn from a wide range of backgrounds, who each occupy a four year term of office. The aim of our Governing Body is to challenge, support and complement the work of our School. EAG Committee meetings (Education Advisory Board) take place in School at least once each half term and are supported by additional Governor visits into School.


Your views are important to us, and we are always happy to hear your suggestions for school improvement. If you would like to pass on a suggestion, or if you are interested in finding out about how you can help our school then our Chair of Governors can be contacted via the School Office for further information.

Please use the link below to Hales Valley Trust for additional information on our Board of Directors:


Name of Governor

Type of Governor

Date of Appointment

Chair of Governors

Mr George Craig 

HVT Governing Body           Chair of Governors


Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Ellen Parkes


Linked to Key Stage 1



Mrs Sally Bloomer





Mrs Jeannette Mackinney


Chief Executive of the Hales Valley Trust 01/04/2017


Mrs Noshaba Rafiq





Stephanie Wheatcroft


Co-opted 01/09/2018


Mrs Linda Bridgwater


Linked to Key Stage 2

Mr Kelvin Daley Non-Governor - Observer only Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Kay Taylor Non-Governor - Observer only School Business Manager




Woodside Primary School and Nursery Governing Body Meetings Attendance 2018-2019

Term Autumn Autumn Spring Spring Summer Summer
Name 24/9/18 5/11/18 14/1/19 11/5/19    
SB Present Present Present      
JM Present Present Present      
GC Present Present Present      
EP Present Present Present      
LB Present Present Present      
SW Present Present Present      
KD Present Apologies Present      
KT Apologies Present Present      


Parent Governor Vacancy - we will be re-posting this vacancy in the near future